About us

We are a local all volunteer community organization currently managing conservation easements in four towns.

Landmark Heritage Trust was founded in 1992 as a charitable non-profit land trust. We currently operate in southern Penobscot and northern Waldo Counties, encompassing the towns of Carmel, Dixmont, Etna, Hermon, Hampden, Monroe, Newburgh, and Winterport. Below is a map of the area in Maine we serve, click on it to see a larger view.


Our Board

  • Tony DeFeo, President
  • Allan Tubbs, Vice-President
  • Carol Cuddy, Treasurer
  • Joan Cheetham, Secretary
  • Don Phillips (Leave of Absence)
  • Rebecca Childs
  • Galen Hamilton
  • Joyce Hedlund
  • Wes Hedlund
  • Paul Jacobi
  • Sandra Johnson
  • Amos Kimball

Our all volunteer board and interested parties meet about once every six weeks from fall through spring. Board meetings scheduled for the remainder of 2013 will be shown below shortly.  If you're interested in helping out, or attending our meetings, please contact us.   

Contact Us:

Name: *
eMail: *
Please type the letters and numbers shown in the image.
 Captcha Code